Go to the Stoolball England home page

Stoolball England (West Kent) Indoor League, 2019/20 season

Summary

2019/20 will be the first year that indoor stoolball is being played in West Kent. This season's matches are being played at Hayesbrook School, Brook St, Tonbridge TN9 2PH

Stoolball England (West Kent) indoor league rules 2019/20:-

1. Matches to be played at the Hayesbrook School, Brook St, Tonbridge TN9 2PH.
2. Matches to be played on Wednesday evenings starting Wednesday 9th October.
3. Matches to be played each week at 8.00pm.
4. 8 players per team
5. 10 overs per innings, wides and no balls scored as 3 runs and no extra balls bowled.
6. 5 bowlers to be used, no bowler to bowl more that 2 overs.
7. Bowling will be from one end with batsmen changing ends at the end of overs.
8. If the ball hits any wall or ceiling (even more than once), including the back wall behind the wicket-keeper, two runs plus the number of runs completed by the batsmen shall be scored. If the wicket-keeper misses the ball and it hits the back wall, then 2 runs are scored as byes.
9. Batsmen to retire having scored 25 runs, to return to join the last batsman.
10. Last batsman not to carry on, innings closed after the loss of 7 wickets.
11. One umpire and one scorer (two scorers if available).
12. Indoor rules set out at - https://www.stoolball.org.uk/rules/indoor/. NOTE:- We are adopting a few variations.

Matches in 2019/20 season

  • Hildenborough Ladies beat Ashurst and Blackham Ladies

    8pm, Wednesday 9 October 2019

  • Causeway Ladies beat Penshurst Ladies

    8pm, Wednesday 16 October 2019

  • Hildenborough Ladies lost to Causeway Ladies

    8pm, Wednesday 23 October 2019

  • Penshurst Ladies beat Fordcombe Ladies

    8pm, Wednesday 30 October 2019

  • Penshurst Ladies lost to Ashurst and Blackham Ladies

    8pm, Wednesday 6 November 2019

  • Fordcombe Ladies lost to Causeway Ladies

    8pm, Wednesday 13 November 2019

  • Hildenborough Ladies lost to Penshurst Ladies

    8pm, Wednesday 20 November 2019

  • Fordcombe Ladies lost to Ashurst and Blackham Ladies

    8pm, Wednesday 27 November 2019

  • Hildenborough Ladies lost to Fordcombe Ladies

    8pm, Wednesday 4 December 2019

  • Causeway Ladies beat Ashurst and Blackham Ladies

    8pm, Wednesday 11 December 2019

  • Hildenborough Ladies beat Ashurst and Blackham Ladies

    8pm, Wednesday 15 January

  • Causeway Ladies won by forfeit against Penshurst Ladies

    8pm, Wednesday 22 January

  • Fordcombe Ladies beat Ashurst and Blackham Ladies

    8pm, Wednesday 29 January

  • Hildenborough Ladies lost to Causeway Ladies

    8pm, Wednesday 5 February

  • Fordcombe Ladies won by forfeit against Penshurst Ladies

    8pm, Wednesday 12 February

  • Ashurst and Blackham Ladies lost to Causeway Ladies

    8pm, Wednesday 19 February

  • Fordcombe Ladies beat Hildenborough Ladies

    8pm, Wednesday 26 February

  • Hildenborough Ladies won by forfeit against Penshurst Ladies

    8pm, Wednesday 26 February

  • Penshurst Ladies forfeit to Ashurst and Blackham Ladies

    8pm, Wednesday 11 March

  • Fordcombe Ladies lost to Causeway Ladies

    8pm, Wednesday 11 March

Subscribe to new or updated Stoolball England (West Kent) Indoor League matches

Teams playing in 2019/20 season

Contact details

Richard Emsley
Email:-  richard@…
Phone:- 01293 512528
Mobile:- 07708 197740

2019/20 season
PlayerTotal
Georgie Harrisonbest batting57*
Georgie Harrison119 runs
best bowling2/21
Georgie Harrison5 wickets
Sarah Watts4 catches