Go to the Stoolball England home page

37th Annual General Meeting of Stoolball England

Monday 7 November 2016, 11.43pm

Monday 7 November 2016

I hereby give notice of the 37th Annual General Meeting of Stoolball England to be held in the small meeting room at Rawson Hall, The Street, Bolney , West Sussex, RH17 5PF on Sunday 27th November 2016 at 11am. Please notify all your League or Association members of this date. Any League, Association or Club in membership may attend this meeting, but only Stoolball England officers, Vice-Presidents and one representative from each affiliated body are entitled to vote.

Please note: We have a vacancy as Hon. Secretary. The name of any member being nominated to become a Stoolball England Officer or a Vice-President should be submitted to me in writing 10 days before the meeting. Nominations will not be taken from the floor. When the agenda items have been concluded, there will be an open forum where affiliated members will have the opportunity to raise and discuss any matters of concern.

Refreshments will be available from 10.15am for everyone and I look forward to welcoming you to what I hope will be an informative as well as social occasion.

Please make every effort to come to the AGM. It is important for the wellbeing of the game that those of you who are involved in the organisation and structure of stoolball attend this meeting to express your views. However, if for any reason you are not able to attend and cannot send a deputy, please contact me by telephone or in writing before the meeting. I look forward to seeing you there.

Kind regards


Richard Emsley

Chairman, Stoolball England


to be held in the Rawson Hall, The Street, Bolney , West Sussex, RH17 5PF

on Sunday 27th November 2016 at 11am.


  1. Chairman’s welcome
  2. Apologies for absence
  3. Minutes of the 36th Annual General Meeting
  4. Matters arising from those Minutes
  5. Chairman’s Report
  6. Treasurer’s Report
  7. Presentation of President’s Award
  8. Election of Officers:Existing Post Holders:

    President:                   Shirley Reed

    Chairman:                  Richard Emsley

    Vice-Chairman:         Anita Broad

    Hon. Secretary:         Vacant

    Hon. Treasurer:         Trevor Parsons

    A minimum of five Officers,

    Michael Ledwich, Rick Mason, Toni Wheatley, Ruth Arthur, James Gardiner, Genevieve Gordon and Kelvin Speirs.

  9. Election of New Vice-Presidents:Existing Vice-Presidents: Ann Peck, Marian Stanbrook, John Pritchett, Delia Saunders, Brian Johnson, Mick Cawley, Gwyn Griffith, Richard Emsley, Peter Cheesman, Edward and Jenny Keates and Keith Younger
  10. Election of Life Members:Existing Life Members: John and Kay Price
  11. Independent Examiner:      David Stoner from D.A. Clark & Co. Ltd of Horsham

AGM ends.

Open Forum