Go to the Stoolball England home page

Stoolball AGM 27 November – please come along

Sunday 6 November 2011, 3.41pm

Stoolball England will hold its 32nd Annual General Meeting on Sunday 27 November 2011 at 11am in the Renshaw Room at Wivelsfield Village Hall. We encourage everyone interested in stoolball to come along. Rule changes for the next three years will be discussed, along with other proposed developments such as coaching qualifications. Refreshments will be available from 10.30am for everyone.

Only Stoolball England officers, Vice-Presidents and one representative from each affiliated body are entitled to vote.


  1. Chairman’s welcome
  2. Apologies for absence
  3. Minutes of the 31st Annual General Meeting
  4. Matters arising from those minutes
  5. Chairman’s Report
  6. Treasurer’s Report
  7. Presentation of President’s Award
  8. Proposal from Winterfold Stoolball Club, West Division, SCSA that the rules on protective clothing (shin pads, helmets and gloves) should be standardised bearing in mind the current laws on health and safety
  9. Approval of Rules of stoolball following the rules review meeting held in October 2011
  10. Election of Officers

    Existing post holders

    • President: Shirley Reed
    • Chairman: John Price
    • Vice-Chairman: Becky Hull
    • Hon. Secretary: Kay Price
    • Hon. Treasurer: Trevor Parsons
    • A minimum of five Officers to undertake specific roles: Melissa Mantle, Michael Ledwich, Rick Mason, Toni Wheatley, Ruth Arthur, Kevin Hilliard and Kelvin Speirs
    • Honorary role in Research and Education: Anita Broad
  11. Election of new Vice Presidents

    Existing Vice-Presidents

    • Ann Peck
    • Marian Stanbrook
    • John Pritchett
    • Delia Saunders
    • Brian Johnson
    • Mick Cawley
    • Gwyn Griffith
    • Richard Emsley
    • Peter Cheesman
    • Edward Keates
    • Keith Younger
  12. Independent Examiner: Stoner, Cottingham of Horsham

Any nominations for Stoolball England Officers or Vice-Presidents should be submitted to Kay Price in writing before the meeting. Nominations will not be taken from the floor.

Tags: agm, meetings