Go to the Stoolball England home page

Annual General Meeting – everyone welcome

Saturday 13 November 2010, 9.19pm

The 31st Annual General Meeting of Stoolball England will be held in the Renshaw Room at Wivelsfield Village Hall, near Haywards Heath, West Sussex on Sunday 28 November 2010 at 11am. Any member league, association or club can come, but only Stoolball England officers, Vice-Presidents and one representative from each affiliated body can vote.

Refreshments will be available from 10.30am for everyone and we look forward to welcoming you to what I hope will be an informative as well as social occasion.

Please make every effort to come to the AGM. It is important for the wellbeing of the game that those of you who are involved in the organisation and structure of stoolball attend this meeting to express your views. We look forward to seeing you there.


  1. Chairman’s welcome
  2. Apologies for absence
  3. Minutes of the 30th Annual General Meeting
  4. Matters arising from those minutes
  5. Chairman’s Report
  6. Treasurer’s Report
  7. Presentation of President’s Award
  8. Election of Officers: Existing Post Holders
    • President: Shirley Reed
    • Chairman: John Price
    • Vice-Chairman: Kevin Hilliard (not standing for re-election)
    • Vice-Chairman proposed by the Management Committee: Becky Hull (Forest Green Stoolball Club and Surrey)
    • Hon. Secretary: Kay Price
    • Hon. Treasurer: Trevor Parsons
    • A minimum of five officers to undertake specific roles:
      • Melissa Mantle
      • Michael Ledwich
      • Rick Mason
      • Toni Wheatley
      • Ruth Arthur
      • Kevin Hilliard
      • Proposed by the Management Committee: Kelvin Speirs (Chairman, Sussex County Umpires Association and Plumpton Stoolball Club)
  9. Election of new Vice Presidents: Existing Vice-Presidents
    • Ann Peck
    • Marian Stanbrook
    • John Pritchett
    • Delia Saunders
    • Brian Johnson
    • Mick Cawley
    • Gwyn Griffith
    • Richard Emsley
    • Peter Cheesman
    • Edward Keates
    • Keith Younger

    There are no Management Committee nominations.

  10. Independent Examiner: Stoner, Cottingham of Horsham

Tags: meetings