Go to the Stoolball England home page

Annual General Meeting – please come along

Wednesday 11 November 2009, 8.13pm

The 30th Annual General Meeting of Stoolball England will be held in the Renshaw Room at Wivelsfield Village Hall, near Haywards Heath, West Sussex on Sunday 29 November 2009 at 11am. Please notify all your league or association members of this date. Any league, association or club in membership may attend this meeting, but only an affiliated body is entitled to vote. Refreshments will be available from 10.30am for everyone and we look forward to welcoming you to what I hope will be an informative as well as social occasion.

Please make every effort to come to the AGM. However, if for any reason you are not able to attend and cannot send a deputy, please contact Kay Price on 01403 252419 or at kay@… before the meeting. It is important for the wellbeing of the game that those of you who are involved in the organisation and structure of stoolball attend this meeting to express your views.


  1. Chairman’s welcome
  2. Apologies for absence
  3. Minutes of the 29th Annual General Meeting
  4. Matters arising from those minutes
  5. Chairman’s Report
  6. Treasurer’s Report
  7. Presentation of President’s Award
  8. Election of Officers. Existing post holders are:
    • President: Shirley Reed
    • Chairman: John Price
    • Vice-Chairman: Kevin Hilliard
    • Hon. Secretary: Kay Price
    • Hon. Treasurer: Trevor Parsons
    • A minimum of five officers to undertake specific roles: Melissa Mantle, Michael Ledwich, Rick Mason, Toni Wheatley, Barbara and John Fitzpatrick

    Barbara and John are not seeking re-election. Proposed:

    • Ruth Arthur (Forest Green Stoolball Club in Surrey)
    • Becky Hull (Forest Green Stoolball Club in Surrey)
  9. Election of new Vice Presidents. Existing Vice-Presidents are:
    • Ann Peck
    • Marian Stanbrook
    • John Pritchett
    • Delia Saunders
    • Brian Johnson
    • Mick Cawley
    • Gwyn Griffith
    • Richard Emsley
    • Peter Cheesman
    • Edward Keates
  10. Independent Examiner: Stoner, Cottingham of Horsham
  11. Any other business

Tags: agm, meetings