Go to the Stoolball England home page

Invitation to Annual General Meeting

Sunday 18 November 2007, 4.34pm

The 28th Annual General Meeting of the National Stoolball Association is at Cowfold Sports Pavilion, Cowfold, near Horsham, West Sussex on Sunday 25 November 2007 at 11am. All leagues, associations and clubs are invited, but only affiliated bodies are entitled to vote.

Refreshments will be available from 10.30am. for everyone and I look forward to welcoming you to what I hope will be an informative and social occasion.

Please make every effort to come to the AGM. However, if for any reason you are not able to attend and cannot send a deputy, please contact me by telephone or in writing before the meeting. It is important for the wellbeing of the game that those of you who are involved in the organisation and structure of stoolball attend this meeting to express your views.
I look forward to seeing you there.

Kay Price
Secretary, National Stoolball Association


  1. Chairman’s welcome
  2. Apologies for absence
  3. Minutes of the 27th Annual General Meeting
  4. Matters arising from those minutes
  5. Chairman’s report
  6. Treasurer’s report
  7. Election of officers
  8. Election of new Vice-Presidents
  9. Independent examiner – Stoner, Cottingham of Horsham
  10. Any other business

The current and nominated officers are:

  • President – Rosemary Hobbs (nomination Shirley Reed)
  • Chairman – John Price
  • Vice-Chairman – Shirley Reed (nomination Kevin Hilliard)
  • Hon Secretary – Kay Price
  • Hon Treasurer – Peter Cheesman
  • A maximum of five officers to undertake specific roles – Richard Emsley (retiring), Melissa Mantle, Michael Ledwich, Toni Wheatley, Barbara Fitzpatrick. (Nomination:Â John Fitzpatrick)

The current and nominated Vice-Presidents are:

  • Ann Peck
  • Marian Stanbrook
  • John Pritchett
  • Delia Saunders
  • Brian Johnson
  • Margaret Childs
  • Mick Cawley
  • Gwyn Griffith
  • Nomination: Richard Emsley

Tags: meetings